niommemphis.blogg.se

Giga pixel ai
Giga pixel ai









giga pixel ai

Topaz Labs do not jest when they say that AI Gigapixel “takes a long time to process your image”. Without doing any further editing, I set about upsizing the image by 300%, first using Photoshop then using AI Gigapixel. This resulted in a perfectly acceptable image that retained as much detail in the original file as I could squeeze out of it, though the original photograph isn’t all that sharp. The Processįirstly, I scanned the photograph of my Gran at 600 pixels per inch, using an Epson V500 Photo scanner. I also have the Adobe Photographers’ package, which I use almost daily, but not often to upsize. Topaz Labs advertisingĪt a price of $99.99, it has to be good hasn’t it? Well, at any rate, Topaz Labs offer a 30 day trial period, so I downloaded it and tried it out on a couple of photographs. Upscale your photos by up to 600% while perfectly preserving image quality. I’ve recently been reading about upsizing software (tried some free stuff that didn’t impress) and came across some glowing reports of Topaz Lab’s “AI Gigapixel”…Topaz claims…Įnlarging your image without losing detail has always been impossible…until now. Consequently, I had never been totally satisfied with what I had achieved. I had done a restoration of the picture in about 1997, but the scanner, upsizing and editing software that I had at the time was obviously not as good as the hardware and software of today.

giga pixel ai

The dress was pink (no, not a colour photograph but she lived to a good old age and did tell me it was pink!). It was taken in 1908, when she was 18 years old wearing a dress that was made by her mother.

giga pixel ai

There’s particular photograph of my Grandmother that I have always liked but the photo itself has been badly damaged over the years.











Giga pixel ai